“I Am Goddess” Cat

I had visited the ICANHASCHEEZBURGER site only a couple times after learning that my “Good Cat, Bad Cat” copyrighted photography was there without my permission, when I spotted an Abyssinian cat I recognized from Flickr. It is a very popular photograph at Flickr and since I own an Abby cat, I recognized it immediately. ICANHASCHEEZBURGER credited it to “dunno source.” I doubted that the source of such a popular picture could be unknown.

At ICANHASCHEEZBURGER the cat poster was made into a template named “I Am Goddess,” contributed by Ozzy Kat and camcat. I found what appeared to be the original photograph at Flickr, “(c) All Rights Reserved,”named “Belle on Black 4.” After I contacted the Flickr photographer about his non-credited photograph at ICANHASCHEEZBURGER, I noticed that the site changed “dunno source” to his name. However, at their LOLcat Builder page, his picture is still credited as “Picture By: dunno source”and there are seventy-five (75 and counting) derivative images of it. I found that not one credited the Flickr photographer of such a popular ICANHASCHEEZBURGER template.

My Photo at “I Can Has Cheezburger”

UPDATE: Cheezburger Cats

Comments are closed.

