The Obama Golden Plate

When I first encountered this advertisement for the Obama Golden Plate, I thought it was a put-on, a joke by a Republican wingnut, or someone like me who finds the election of Obama to have changed America into a perpetual Rock Concert. It’s real! I just saw it advertised on television! Someone described it as a way for white people to hang a trophy on their living room wall to show their friends how “non-racist” they really are.

The Obama Golden Plate

2 Responses to The Obama Golden Plate

  1. sandysays1 says:

    Is this the humor tag. Sorry I must be in the wrong place. Politics – YUK

  2. Kerfuffles says:

    You’re right, sandysays, it’s not funny! I hit the “humor” tag by mistake.

    Here’s some funny: Ponderous Palaverings.

