Sayeth The Danny

Famous quotes of Washington’s great Mr. Daniel “The Danny” Snyder, and Kerfuffles translation of them:

  • “I have found that what drives me is the desire to prove, to myself and to my peers, that I can do what I set out to do and build something that matters.”

Kerfuffles translates: If building “something that matters” requires the destruction of classical music in my own community, so be it. Afterall, those old foggies who care about it will soon be dead, and the young people growing up here don’t even know what classical music is.

  • “I don’t measure my ‘success’ every day. I measure how much we have left to do.”

Kerfuffles translates: Even after piercing the heart of classical music by killing WGMS, there is much more for me to accomplish in my community that will bring me even more big bucks.

  • “The only way to succeed when you’re understaffed and undercapitalized and under-everything is just to work your brains out.”

Kerfuffles translates: Since I, “The Danny” have no brains left, why would I care about classical music?

God Rest Ye – WGMS-fm

WGMS – FM in Washington

Comments are closed.

